About the album


BUBBLY JOYRIDE TO UTOPIA tells mysterious stories, without using any words. The guitar takes over the role of the storyteller and accompanies the listeners journey into the realm of imagination; where the impossible becomes possible, the dream becomes reality and the imagination has a voice.

BUBBLY JOYRIDE TO UTOPIA is the first concept album of Fabian Dee Dammers, guitarist of Udo Dirkschneider´s U.D.O.

“I tried to avoid being cliché, by not complying to standards”, says Dee about the songwriting, “rather to transform thoughts and stories into a musical form and thus I was able to create my uncompromising debut album.”

The album was recorded by Robert Söhngen (drums), Leon Dombrowski (bass), Phil Schwerhoff (piano), Melissa Tendick (violin) und Fabian Dee Dammers (guitar, keys) and was mixed and mastered by Manuel Cohnen.

We were running a crowdfunding campaign for the album BUBBLY JOYRIDE TO UTOPIA in the end of 2019. It was a success only a couple of weeks after starting the campaign. The album itself will be released on the 29th of March 2020 and features 14 songs, inclusive the Digipak Bonus Track.

1. Prologue I: The Great Unknown
2. Bubbly Joyride to Utopia
3. Last Day in Paradise
4. Deal with the Devil
5. Carnival of Souls
6. Floor 13
7. The Hotel Diabolo
8. Worst Nightmare
9. Cursed
10. Just Wanna Play
11. Excuse Me, It´s Urgent
12. Otherworldy
13. Epilogue I: Exit
14. Bubbly Joyride to Utopia (Live Session, Digipak Bonus Track)

The album is approximately 44 minutes long and can be categorized as “Instrumental Rock” with influences of Country, Funk, Metal and others.

…where the impossible becomes possible, the dream becomes reality and the imagination has a voice.

—Dee Dammers
about Bubbly Joyride To Utopia

Dee Dammers - Bubbly Joyride to Utopia Album Cover
Dee Dammers - Bubbly Joyride to Utopia Album Cover

“Bubbly Joyride to Utopia” Album Cover



Fabian Dee Dammers (‘92) is a German guitarist, composer and producer, best known as the guitarist for Udo Dirkschneider’s U.D.O. After founding pop/metal band “DIRTY D’SIRE“, Dee Dammers produced 2 cd’s, hitting more than one million listeners in the first year and reaching the Spotify viral charts.

Dee played the guitar for lots of band, e.g. UK classic rock band “The Treatment“, toured with bands such as Aerosmith, Scorpions or Alter Bridge and performed at major festivals, like Soundwave (AU), Rock am Ring (GER) or Download (UK) and many more.

The U.D.O. world tour started in the end of 2018 in St. Petersburg, Russia and will be continued until the end of 2020. In Summer 2020, the band will release a new full-length album, which was recorded together with the Music Corps of the German Federal Armed Forces. This recorded will be performd live at Wacken 2020.

Dee´s debut album “Bubbly Joyride to Utopia” will be released on his 28th birthday, the 29th of March 2020.

Dee is endorsed by

Dee Dammers

Picture by Alexandra Gordeeva




  • High Quality Pictures
  • Presstext PDF
  • Music Samples

EPK (download) https://bit.ly/2YowbiT